WEBINARS

WEBINARS

During these moments of uncertainty and widespread fear, Episcopal Relief & Development is gathering friends from different areas of expertise to discuss the impact of COVID-19 on various communities and industries.


ASSET-BASED MINISTRY RESPONSE TO COVID-19

On Friday, Episcopal Relief & Development joins disaster experts to address the ways our individual and collective gifts can meet the needs created by COVID-19. Join us and discover how Christ is calling each of us to address human needs.

 

REGISTER: Asset-Based Ministry Response to COVID-19
April 3, 2020
3 PM EDT/ 2 PM CDT / 1 PM MDT / 12 PM PDT

 

 

INSTITUTIONAL SUPPORT SYSTEMS DURING COVID-19

On March 27, 2020 Episcopal Relief & Development hosted a conversation between Keith Adams, Executive Director for NJ VOAD and a Partner in Response and Resilience for Episcopal Relief & Development, Kevin Smith from DHS Center for Faith and Opportunity Initiatives, Lesli Remaly-Netter from FEMA Region IV VAL, and Jack Cobb from The Episcopal Church Office of Government Relations about utilizing governmental and non-governmental resources to support congregations and other non-profit institutions. Listen below. Read our notes

 

 

 

ADDRESSING ISOLATION AND QUARANTINE

Episcopal Relief & Development gathered experts to discuss social distancing and quarantine, the life-saving measures that reduce the impacts of COVID-19. Listen, as the Rev. Dr. Pamela Cooper-White and Bishop Chilton Knudsen discuss family/partner violence, substance use and mental health as they relate to the current pandemic. In this recording, the “Emotional Lifecycle of Disaster” is referenced. Please refer to these: Original | Elongated

 

 

 

A MINISTERIAL RESPONSE TO COVID-19

Episcopal Relief & Development hosted a conversation on March 13, 2020 about the ways ministries can continue their work while being safe. We heard from Aaron Scott, Chaplain and Organizer for Chaplains on the Harbor in the Grays Harbor, WA area and the Rev. Dr. Thomas Ni, Associate for Chinese Ministry for The Church of Our Savior in the Los Angeles, CA area. Each discussed how COVID-19 has impacted their ministry. Listen below. Read our key takeaways